My Confidence is God’s Confidence

True Confidence is God Confidence

“But blessed is the one who trusts in the Lord
whose confidence is in him. Jeremiah 17:7 (NIV)

True Confidence is God Confidence

Women can be hard on themselves. Moms can be hard on themselves. I am often hard on myself as a mom. My desire is to be the best mom I can be so my kids will grow up to be productive, kind, balanced, happy, contributing members of society.  However, I’m slowly learning striving to be ‘the best mom’ I can be is overwhelming and self-destructive. I put a lot of undue pressure on myself to be a ‘Super Mom’ to the point of becoming overwhelmed, miserable and dysfunctional. Is this what motherhood is about? How will I ever survive the ‘teen years’?

Today’s devotional reading, “No More Perfect Moms” by Jill Savage (CEO, Hearts at Home) along with scripture verse (Jeremiah 17:7 (NIV), reminded me I don’t have to get re-entangled in self-doubt and insecurities because my confidence is ‘God’s Confidence’. I’m reminded He has designed me and has a plan for my life, His plan. He created me to fulfil his purpose and desires and is pleased with me, His creation, just the way I am. His confidence in me will always break the hold my own insecurities have over me. If I humble myself to His grace daily He’ll calm my heart. I don’t have to be ‘super mom’ I just have to be…in Him. I just need to allow His confidence to be my confidence.

Thank you God!

One thought on “My Confidence is God’s Confidence

Leave a Reply

